As a non-profit association, Scientific Society for Optics, Acoustics, Motion Pictures and Theatre Technology (OPAKFI) is almost the only domestic multidisciplinary non-governmental organisation that brings together professionals working in the field of optics, acoustics, noise abatement, theatre technology and environmental protection.

In the past the Section of Optics of the Society organised a number of international conferences in Budapest in optics and optical technology and participated in organisation of foreign symposiums.

The Society participated in numerous of environmental measurements projects within the city of Budapest and at the International Airport and its surrounding. The main aim of these projects was the determination of the air pollution and its territorial distribution in Budapest and its suburban areas.   

OPAKFI is co-operating with European Optical, Society, SPIE, International Aerosol Research Organization (IARA) and others, in December 2019 OPAKFI joined the AAAA (Alps Adria Acoustics Association).  

The Society is connected with Hungarian Academy of Science (e.g. Committee for Laser Physics) and Eötvös Loránd Physical Society, cooperating with leading research institutions and universities, like Wigner Research Centre for Physics, Centre for Energy Research, Research Centre for Astronomy and Earth Sciences, Technical University of Budapest, Loránd Eötvös University, etc., and industrial companies (e.g. Lasram Engineering Ltd, Technoorg-Linda Ltd, Envi-Tech Ltd and others).  

The Section of Optics of OPAKFI organise education campaigns and courses in colleges, high schools and universities, involving the students in environmental science and optical measurement technology.

One of our main aim is widespread dissemination of knowledge within the society and enhancement of technological innovation in the economic development of the country, as well as the continued importance of “green” development principles.   

Scientific Society for Optics, Acoustics, Motion Pictures and Theatre Technology

Founded in 1933

President: Dr.Lupkovics Gábor
Secretary general: Kvojka Ferenc
Chair of the Scientific Committee: Dr.Balogh Géza
Chairman of the Supervisory Board: Dr.Füredi Károly
Board members: Becsei Katalin, Urbin Ágnes


Itt tekinthetők meg az 1%-os adóhányad felhasználásáról szóló tájékoztatók, jelentések, mérlegek stb.


Basic Regulations

Az egyesület alapszabálya


Join Us (HU)

Online jelentkezés



Section of Acoustics

President: Beáta Mesterházy
Secretary general: Zsuzsanna Alabárdos
Board members: Géza Balogh, Gergely Borsi, Zoltán Horváth, Attila Balázs Nagy

Section of Motion Picture

President: Bence Képessy
Board members:: László Babiczky, Károlyné Borhi

Section of Optics

President: Dr. Aladár Czitrovszky
Secretary general: Ákos Antal
Board members: András Podmaniczky, Tamás Abonyi, Gábor Lupkovics

Section of Noise and Vibration Control

President: András Muntag
Secretary general: Miklós Márkus
Board members: Mária Ropoliné Lázár, Ágnes Póta, Ferenc Kvojka

Our sponsors

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.